Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< June 2018

July 2018

Change category
Sunday 1st July 2018 Retiring Collection
for RNLI (Lifeboats).
10:30Sunday Communion
Sunday Communion led by Revd. Bill Dixon.
Wednesday 4th July 201813:00Lunch Club
Join us for a sociable meal at a reasonable cost. Please let Nancy Nicholls know if you are coming.
Friday 6th July 201818:30Community Choir
Choir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Saturday 7th July 201810:30Community Gardening Group
Any member of the local community is welcome to join the group of volunteers meeting once a month on the first Saturday.
14:00Anniversary open day
Displays and activities; concert in the early evening, time to be announced
18:30Anniversary concert
An informal concert led by the Community Choir and Bournville Gardens Choir, with instrumental solos and audience participation. Tea, coffee, cake after the concert.
Sunday 8th July 2018 Retiring Collection
for RNLI (Lifeboats).
10:30Sunday Worship
85th Anniversary service led by the Worship & Arts Group.
12:00Anniversary picnic
Outdoors weather permitting, or in John Kydd Hall. Bring something to share.
Wednesday 11th July 201814:30Friendship Group
Garden Party at Nancy's.
Friday 13th July 201818:30Community Choir
Choir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Saturday 14th July 201818:30Informal Q&A meeting with ministerial candidate
To be held at Weoley Castle Community Church with tea and cakes.
Sunday 15th July 2018 Retiring Collection
for RNLI (Lifeboats).
11:00Ministerial Candidate preaching with a view
At Weoley Castle Community Church.
17:00Church meeting
To discuss and vote on the suitability of the ministerial candidate.
Time to be confirmed.
Wednesday 18th July 201819:30Elders meeting tbc
Friday 20th July 201818:30Community Choir
Choir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Saturday 21st July 201819:00Bournville Clarinet Choir Concert
See News item for details.
Sunday 22nd July 2018 Retiring Collection
for RNLI (Lifeboats).
10:30Sunday Worship
Service led by Yuki Kim.
Monday 23rd July 201814:00Life explored study course
Uncover what you're really living for and see how, in Christ, God meets your deepest desires for happiness.
Tuesday 24th July 201819:30F & B Meeting
Friday 27th July 201818:30Community Choir
Choir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Saturday 28th July 201813:00Wedding
Sunday 29th July 2018 Retiring Collection
for RNLI (Lifeboats).
10:30Sunday Worship
Service led by Andy Vail.
15:00Pastorate Elders' tea
At Barnes Close.
Monday 30th July 201814:00Life explored study course
Uncover what you're really living for and see how, in Christ, God meets your deepest desires for happiness.
<< June 2018