Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Weoley Hill United Reformed Church
April 2018

Sunday 1st April 2018 Retiring Collection for Chance for Childhood (Africa).
07:00Early Easter serviceService led by Ann Evans.
08:30Easter BreakfastPlease give names to Alan.
10:30Easter Sunday CommunionEaster Sunday Communion led by Revd. Brian Brown.
Wednesday 4th April 2018 13:00Lunch ClubJoin us for a sociable meal at a reasonable cost. Please let Nancy Nicholls know if you are coming.
Friday 6th April 2018 10:30Bible Study Group
18:30Community ChoirChoir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Saturday 7th April 2018 09:30Work partyEveryone is welcome to come and help with small jobs and cleaning around the church. No experience necessary and a coffee break is included!
10:30Community Gardening GroupAny member of the local community is welcome to join the group of volunteers meeting once a month on the first Saturday.
Sunday 8th April 2018 Retiring Collection for Chance for Childhood (Africa).
10:30Sunday WorshipService led by Revd. Bill Dixon.
12:00Church Annual Meeting
Tuesday 10th April 2018 19:30Elders' Meeting
Wednesday 11th April 2018 14:30Friendship Group"Strolling in Slovenia" by John Davies.
Friday 13th April 2018 10:30Bible Study Group
18:30Community ChoirChoir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Sunday 15th April 2018 Retiring Collection for Chance for Childhood (Africa).
11:00Joint Sunday WorshipService at Weoley Castle Community Church led by Revd. Kevin Snyman.
Wednesday 18th April 2018 19:30GDPR MeetingMeeting to discuss our approach to the forthcoming change in legislation. Representatives from our 3 churches to attend.
Friday 20th April 2018 10:30Bible Study Group
18:30Community ChoirChoir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Sunday 22nd April 2018 Retiring Collection for Chance for Childhood (Africa).
10:30Sunday WorshipService led by Revd. Ian Ring.
Tuesday 24th April 2018 19:30F & B Meeting
Wednesday 25th April 2018 Vacancy committee meeting
Thursday 26th April 2018 18:40Elders' Dinnerat Barnes Close.
Friday 27th April 2018 10:30Bible Study Group
18:30Community ChoirChoir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Sunday 29th April 2018 Retiring Collection for Chance for Childhood (Africa).
10:30Sunday WorshipService led by Jon Syed.