Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Weoley Hill United Reformed Church
May 2018

Tuesday 1st May 2018 19:30Book Group"The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid" by Bill Bryson.
Wednesday 2nd May 2018 13:00Lunch ClubJoin us for a sociable meal at a reasonable cost. Please let Nancy Nicholls know if you are coming.
Friday 4th May 2018 10:30Bible Study Group
18:30Community ChoirChoir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Saturday 5th May 2018 10:30Community Gardening GroupAny member of the local community is welcome to join the group of volunteers meeting once a month on the first Saturday.
Sunday 6th May 2018 Retiring Collection for Corrymeela.
10:30Sunday CommunionSunday Communion led by Ann Evans.
Tuesday 8th May 2018 14:00Banner Group
Wednesday 9th May 2018 14:30Friendship GroupBring & Buy Sale with Cream Teas for Christian Aid.
19:30Elders' meetingPlease note that meeting dates for June and July have not yet been set .
Thursday 10th May 2018 09:30Work Party at ManseA work party to be held at the manse for clearing rubbish to a skip.
Friday 11th May 2018 10:30Bible Study Group
18:30Community ChoirChoir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Sunday 13th May 2018 Retiring Collection for Corrymeela.
00:00Christian Aid Week
10:30Sunday WorshipService led by Alan Cotgreave.
Monday 14th May 2018 00:00Christian Aid Week
Tuesday 15th May 2018 00:00Christian Aid Week
10:30Chat GroupMeet at Lorraine's for a walk weather permitting.
Wednesday 16th May 2018 00:00Christian Aid Week
19:30Postponed: Pastorate elders' meeting, new date TBA At Weoley Castle
19:30Pastorate Vacancy Committee meetingAt W.C.C.C.
Thursday 17th May 2018 00:00Christian Aid Week
Friday 18th May 2018 00:00Christian Aid Week
10:30Bible Study Group
18:30Community ChoirChoir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Saturday 19th May 2018 00:00Christian Aid Week
14:00Service of Thanksgiving for the Life of Tom BradleyFollowed by refreshments.
Sunday 20th May 2018 Retiring Collection for Corrymeela.
10:30Sunday WorshipPentecost All-age worship led by Revd. David Tennant.
Friday 25th May 2018 10:30Bible Study Group
18:30Community ChoirChoir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Sunday 27th May 2018 Retiring Collection for Corrymeela.
10:30Sunday WorshipService led by Revd. Terry Jin.