Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Weoley Hill United Reformed Church
July 2018

Sunday 1st July 2018 Retiring Collection for RNLI (Lifeboats).
10:30Sunday CommunionSunday Communion led by Revd. Bill Dixon.
Wednesday 4th July 2018 13:00Lunch ClubJoin us for a sociable meal at a reasonable cost. Please let Nancy Nicholls know if you are coming.
Friday 6th July 2018 18:30Community ChoirChoir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Saturday 7th July 2018 10:30Community Gardening GroupAny member of the local community is welcome to join the group of volunteers meeting once a month on the first Saturday.
14:00Anniversary open dayDisplays and activities; concert in the early evening, time to be announced
18:30Anniversary concertAn informal concert led by the Community Choir and Bournville Gardens Choir, with instrumental solos and audience participation. Tea, coffee, cake after the concert.
Sunday 8th July 2018 Retiring Collection for RNLI (Lifeboats).
10:30Sunday Worship85th Anniversary service led by the Worship & Arts Group.
12:00Anniversary picnicOutdoors weather permitting, or in John Kydd Hall. Bring something to share.
Wednesday 11th July 2018 14:30Friendship GroupGarden Party at Nancy's.
Friday 13th July 2018 18:30Community ChoirChoir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Saturday 14th July 2018 18:30Informal Q&A meeting with ministerial candidateTo be held at Weoley Castle Community Church with tea and cakes.
Sunday 15th July 2018 Retiring Collection for RNLI (Lifeboats).
11:00Ministerial Candidate preaching with a viewAt Weoley Castle Community Church.
17:00Church meetingTo discuss and vote on the suitability of the ministerial candidate.
Time to be confirmed.
Wednesday 18th July 2018 19:30Elders meeting tbc
Friday 20th July 2018 18:30Community ChoirChoir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Saturday 21st July 2018 19:00Bournville Clarinet Choir ConcertSee News item for details.
Sunday 22nd July 2018 Retiring Collection for RNLI (Lifeboats).
10:30Sunday WorshipService led by Yuki Kim.
Monday 23rd July 2018 14:00Life explored study courseUncover what you're really living for and see how, in Christ, God meets your deepest desires for happiness.
Tuesday 24th July 2018 19:30F & B Meeting
Friday 27th July 2018 18:30Community ChoirChoir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Saturday 28th July 2018 13:00Wedding
Sunday 29th July 2018 Retiring Collection for RNLI (Lifeboats).
10:30Sunday WorshipService led by Andy Vail.
15:00Pastorate Elders' teaAt Barnes Close.
Monday 30th July 2018 14:00Life explored study courseUncover what you're really living for and see how, in Christ, God meets your deepest desires for happiness.