Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Weoley Hill United Reformed Church
April 2019

Tuesday 2nd April 2019 14:00Lent Study"The Mystery of God". In the Lower hall, WHURC.
Wednesday 3rd April 2019 13:00Lunch ClubJoin us for a sociable meal at a reasonable cost. Please let Nancy Nicholls know if you are coming.
Friday 5th April 2019 18:30Community ChoirChoir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Sunday 7th April 2019 Retiring Collection for Restore. Restore is a project of Birmingham Churches Together, which welcomes and supports refugees and those seeking sanctuary.
10:30Sunday CommunionSunday Communion led by the Minister.
Tuesday 9th April 2019 14:00Lent Study"The Mystery of God". In the Lower hall, WHURC.
Wednesday 10th April 2019 14:15Friendship GroupSpeaker from "Restore" charity.
Thursday 11th April 2019 19:30Elders' meeting
Friday 12th April 2019 18:30Community Choir TBCChoir for everyone. No previous experience necessary. Just come along.
Saturday 13th April 2019 12:30Ecumenical Lent LunchIn the John Kydd Hall at Weoley Hill URC.
Sunday 14th April 2019 Retiring Collection for Restore. Restore is a project of Birmingham Churches Together, which welcomes and supports refugees and those seeking sanctuary.
10:30Palm Sunday WorshipService led by Alan Cotgreave.
18:30Ecumenical Palm Sunday EvensongAt St Mary's Church, Selly Oak.
Thursday 18th April 2019 19:30Maundy Thursday ServiceJoint service to be held at St David's, Shenley Green. The preacher will be our Minister, Revd. Leonora Jagessar.
Friday 19th April 2019 19:30Good Friday ServiceLed by our minister.
Sunday 21st April 2019 Retiring Collection for Restore. Restore is a project of Birmingham Churches Together, which welcomes and supports refugees and those seeking sanctuary.
07:00Easter Dawn ServiceLed by our Minister. Followed by breakfast.
10:30Easter Sunday WorshipService led by Revd. Dr. Michael Jagessar.
Wednesday 24th April 2019 10:30Manse MorningTime for informal discussions
Saturday 27th April 2019 09:30Work party
Sunday 28th April 2019 Retiring Collection for Restore. Restore is a project of Birmingham Churches Together, which welcomes and supports refugees and those seeking sanctuary.
10:30Sunday WorshipService led by Revd. Ian Ring.